Freedom

January 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

This morning I ate a crumpet with apricot jam and Nutella. It was the best breakfast and I was happy, because it was a breakfast that I ate in freedom.

I took a wander from the T-station because the roundabout way was inviting, and the breeze against my face was invigorating, and I didn’t mind if I was late. Two snowflakes drifted down before my eyes. Their dance was startlingly white against the clouds.

I excused myself at the edge of sundown to run outside and gaze upon the sky.

This is why I quit. The happiness of liberation is enchanting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Freedom at Little Wings..

meta

