Despedida

March 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

After three weeks in this beautiful country, it feels so much like home that it makes me ache in my heart to have to leave it. How happy I would be if I could bring everyone I love from my New England home to here, or find a portal which would allow me to summon them for coffee or merienda. But I guess that to remain still is a sin, and that the distance and difficulty makes things all the dearer.

Verily, the heartache that we feel is a testimony to our good work — for isn’t that the business of life? To go into the world as generously as the wind, and set down little roots of love wherever it is we roam.

Alabang, March 19th.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Despedida at Little Wings..

meta

