Lessons from dream-makers.

November 29, 2012 § Leave a comment

I did it.acceptance

I would say that it feels like I’m dreaming, but I’ve already done the dreaming part and I’m ready to live in it now.

This is a thank you to all those who believed in my dream even as I doubted it. And a special thank you to two friends who pushed me to keep my inspiration in front of me at all times.

I’m learning slowly that this is the purpose of dreams: to launch us into the midst of what is possible, to bring us to a place where the doubt of the endeavor is gone.  But we have to allow ourselves to dwell in that place of possibility, to believe in the validity of our hopes and endeavor as though already sure of the outcome. When we suddenly find ourselves in a situation we’ve dreamed about we should say, “this feels like real life.” Not the other way around.

Keep your dreams before your eyes.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lessons from dream-makers. at Little Wings..

meta

