2012, continued.

December 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

This year was an education in friendship.

I learned, later than many perhaps, the singular devastation of having love and trust betrayed, of holding too long to hope as false friendship reveals its real nature and breaks away.

But I learned about resilience too; even as I navigated that heartache and disillusionment, I could feel how a path rose to meet each footfall as I took my leave of the lies and stepped towards truth with good-will.

I learned on this journey the singular joy of recognizing the true friendship that rushed in to fill the empty spaces. The friendship that holds up a mirror for my life with one hand and holds out the other in support.

I have been so surprised and delighted by the new and wonderful people who have found me this year, opening up new universes by coming into mine. I am grateful beyond words for these friends who have shown me the world and my life within it as I could not see it alone.

I look forward to reflecting some of that light back into their lives as we move forward! I am so blessed to step into this new year surrounded by their love!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2012, continued. at Little Wings..

meta

