On loss.

March 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

This night has emptied the world
of everything, save the shadows
and the glinting reflected light
of the falling snow.
Save the sound my footfalls
and my thoughts of you.

You all had such courage
such vision and such drive.

I had only a heart that ached
in all the incommunicable lives I lived within me,

and I had you
and that was enough.
You filled a world and made it home.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On loss. at Little Wings..

meta

